Sunday, April 22, 2018

Today I’m reviewing an NES platformer that originally starred Mickey Mouse. It’s got one unique gameplay mechanic, but is that enough?

Kid Klown was played on a Retro5 and recorded on a Hauppauge HD PVR Rocket. All music comes from the game soundtrack. Dream Balloon footage is from:

Intro artwork, logo and banner by: @theMagdalenRose

“Cantina Blues” Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related Article

10 Comments

Erin Plays April 15, 2018 at 11:07 pm

“Just because you can use 54 colors, doesn’t mean you should.” Haha, I liked that quote. And this makes me want to check out Dream Balloon, I always forget about it. Great review!

giantlobsterrobot April 15, 2018 at 11:07 pm

I had always dismissed this game because clowns freak me out, but this review makes it seem pretty cool… You know… For a clown game.

Uh1GO 11Kbeta April 15, 2018 at 11:07 pm

I don’t understand… I wrote a comment under my other account that I don’t use for Youtube (I thought I was with this one) but it just does not appear here.

HuGo L. April 15, 2018 at 11:07 pm

I just realized that I was not subscribed to your channel ! But I watch your video for a couple of years now. Always liked your voice and that you don’t show your breast for views. That’s very respectable! 🙂 I like your choices of games. I never played Kid Klown and will probably never own it neither !! I did not knewthe parallel with Mickey Mouse Dream Balloon. I almost bough a repro cart of it couple months ago. I like the Klown thematic more. What do you think ?

Company for Learning April 15, 2018 at 11:07 pm

Love video like

Brenton Chevin April 15, 2018 at 11:07 pm

Is game is gunna give me night mares

SweatpantNinja81💣 April 15, 2018 at 11:07 pm

Awesome review, this seems reminiscent of mario land 2 besides being a Mickey knockoff. Will have to check out more of your vids 👍🏼

algol291 April 15, 2018 at 11:07 pm

I would much rather play as Mickey than a clown.

theShpydar April 15, 2018 at 11:07 pm

Great review. Most vids on Kid Clown focus on the rarity of the game, but this is the first one i’ve seen that actually breaks the game down. Kudos, Pam!

Mike Smith April 15, 2018 at 11:07 pm

Your dog has a cameo at 0:14.

Leave a Comment

Recent Comments

Archives

Archivies

Advertisement

img advertisement